Quickie Post

If I could write the sound of me rapidly shaking my head and flapping my cheeks like a wet dog, I’d do it right about here. We’ve been getting a lot of driving done, and our butts are a wee sore, but so far every stop has been so worth it. I’d thought I’d be able to write more of a journal entry at this point in the trip, but we’re so low on time and it’s tough to sum everything up. Plus I’ve been driving most of the way and haven’t written much down. Reflection later.

I’ve added two very sloppy photo sets that I plan to caption later on. As of now, you’ll have to guess where we are and what the heck is going on. Click here for D.C. and Virginia, and for here Asheville/Nashville/Memphis.

We’re leaving Memphis this morning for Little Rock and Hot Springs, then a huge leap of a drive to Austin, Texas. Giddy up!

Leave a Reply

